MOTORERS' OPINIONS

What Does Our Rating Mean?

It's an honest and unedited measure of how well we're doing, according to actual customers who've done business with us in the past few months.

Our dealership's rating is based on information collected from our customer satisfaction surveys conducted by MINI USA for new car sales and service transactions over the last 90 days, by an independent, third-party company. Neither MINI USA nor any MINI Dealers can alter the ratings or comments.

Click here for more information.

Sales Rating 4.9
  •   5.0
      –   Mashelle C., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Frank G., TAMPA, FL Jul 16, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jenny was very helpful and a pleasure to have as our salesperson. No stress at all. We would send friends and family to her and to Ferman."   –   Rudolph C., PUNTA GORDA, FL Jul 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Russell H., HUDSON, FL Jul 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Terence H., TAMPA, FL Jul 13, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Joseph C., HERNANDO, FL Jul 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Cathleen S., BRADENTON, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Erwin I., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Mary H., OCALA, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Elsbeth P., TALLAHASSEE, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Susan S., TAMPA, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   William E., Safety Harbor, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   0.5
    "I purchased my car, they owed me the stripes.. I came in on Tuesday to collect the stripes and they sent me away in a loaner car as it was taking longer than expected. I receive a phone call today to say my hood was damages and they ordered one and now are painting and replacing... I just returned from a massive event that I ran and was exhausted, after thinking about the way it was handled,... I am not comfortable at all with the process and am within the 14 day and I want to return my purchase... How do I know the car was not in an accident? The car was hidden from me and I do not have any comfort in doing business this way... I purchased a new car, I want a new car. I have only drives the car for 2 days and now parts are being re"   –   Bonnie S., TAMPA, FL Jul 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Julie G., PINELLAS PARK, FL Jun 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Cynthia B., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 30, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Joseph B., TAMPA, FL Jun 29, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Bob and Kyle did a great job as usual to win our business and sell us our second Mini! Bob was very knowledgable and couldn't have asked for a better salesman."   –   Joey E., LAND O LAKES, FL Jun 22, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Worked with Matt. He was fantastic to work with. Knowledgeable and courteous"   –   Gregory H., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
    "This is my first time at a Mini dealer. So far I am very pleased."   –   Robert R., LECANTO, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Patrick M., TAMPA, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Deborah F., ORLANDO, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lindy K., SAVANNAH, GA Jun 14, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Thanks Jack and Ryan you truly did an exceptional job."   –   Joy B., TAMPA, FL Jun 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jenny was fantastic!"   –   Brent Y., TAMPA, FL Jun 9, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jack Rowland was great. He took his time explaining everything about the Mini Cooper S Convertible to me. His enthusiasm about the Mini was contagious. He also fed my boys pizza, which was great since we had a 2 hour drive back to Longwood. I felt very comfortable with Jack."   –   G Marie F., LONGWOOD, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "jack made the whole experience a good one, no, a great one!"   –   William H., BROOKSVILLE, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Awesome experience overall. Everyone was professional and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied and our needs were met."   –   MINI Owner, PALM HARBOR, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Awesome new car buying experience"   –   Scott S., OCOEE, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen S., TAMPA, FL Jun 7, 2014
  •   2.5
      –   Beverly S., HOLMES BEACH, FL Jun 7, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Second car from Gary Mack. He is great to work with."   –   Craig B., TAMPA, FL Jun 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Thomas L., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 3, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michael R., PALM HARBOR, FL Jun 3, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I'm not easy to please but Matt made me happy. I have the Mini just the way I wanted it down to the racing stripe. Thankyou Matt"   –   Vivian P., SAFETY HARBOR, FL May 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tanya R., ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL May 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Victoria B., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sherry F., PALM HARBOR, FL May 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Susan R., TAMPA, FL May 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Larry S., PARRISH, FL May 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tatiana N., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 21, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   John G., TIERRA VERDE, FL May 19, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Cynthia Marie A., TAMPA, FL May 19, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Salvatore A., TRINITY, FL May 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I just want to see what mini can do about this gash that is on the inside passenger door handle molding."   –   Michael F., BRADENTON, FL May 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ronald S., HOMOSASSA, FL May 7, 2014
  •   4.5
    "My first car buying experience"   –   Christina G., KISSIMMEE, FL May 6, 2014
  •   4.5
    "We kind of got juggled a little between salesmen in the beginning due to a mix-up in communication with the call center line to the floor."   –   Staney Y., TAMPA, FL May 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lloyd L., GAINESVILLE, FL May 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kirby B., PALM HARBOR, FL May 4, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Salesman Matt Cerro was great. But, my experience with the finance office was unacceptable."   –   Pamela F., PALM HARBOR, FL May 2, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Matt did a great job of guiding our purchase; he worked diligently from start to finish to take care of us."   –   James A T., OCALA, FL Apr 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "We live in Orlando. After deciding last October that we wanted a 2014 MINI Cooper Hardtop, Ferman was the first; and still only, dealership with whom we spoke that had any timely follow through. That's why they got the sale."   –   Frank G., WINDERMERE, FL Apr 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Thank you Doug and Gary for finding my clubbie!!!!"   –   Tina K., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL Apr 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Gary Mack is great!"   –   Michael G., PINELLAS PARK, FL Apr 29, 2014
  •   4.5
    "My salesperson Gary was very informative and knowledgeable on the Mini. He actually works in the BMW dealership but I lucked out and was able to have him assist with purchasing my Mini."   –   Angela W., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Apr 28, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Everything went smoothly."   –   Sean S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 26, 2014
  •   4.0
    "The Sales team was phenomenal, very knowledgeable and passionate about the MINI brand. I had some minor hiccups with the Finance team which is the reason for the 4 stars. Overall I am very happy with my experience though."   –   MINI Owner, TAMPA, FL Apr 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Diane J., MADEIRA BEACH, FL Apr 24, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jenny Glisch, Client Advisor, was fantastic!"   –   Donald T., LARGO, FL Apr 23, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Stephen C., SARASOTA, FL Apr 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   James D., LAKE WORTH, FL Apr 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tonia B., SEMINOLE, FL Apr 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Stephanie S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 16, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Randolph F., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Susan A., TRINITY, FL Apr 14, 2014
Service Rating 4.8
  •   5.0
      –   Keith D., MIAMI, FL Jul 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen C., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sandra S., BELLEAIR BLUFFS, FL Jul 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Richard F., SARASOTA, FL Jul 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Joe L., BRADENTON, FL Jul 13, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   MINI Owner, LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL Jul 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Leland B., LARGO, FL Jul 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Stephen R., TAMPA, FL Jul 11, 2014
  •   4.5
    "Just in for oil change and first checkup."   –   Michael J., SEMINOLE, FL Jul 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Allyn C., CRYSTAL BEACH, FL Jul 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Aldo D., TAMPA, FL Jul 9, 2014
  •   4.5
    "I was completely satisfied with your "service" and have no complaints whatsoever. The reason that my rating is 4.5 stars or 9 is that I feel that there will always be room for improvement."   –   Keith E., SARASOTA, FL Jul 9, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Anprella H., PALMETTO, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Heather G., Tampa, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jane J., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Marline W., TRINITY, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Leeann S., LARGO, FL Jul 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Leroy M., TAMPA, FL Jul 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sandra W., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Matthew M., PARRISH, FL Jun 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Edward S., BRANDON, FL Jun 27, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Nancy L., TAMPA, FL Jun 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Victoria B., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Katherine S., BELLEAIR, FL Jun 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   John C., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Teresa C., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Diane J., MADEIRA BEACH, FL Jun 24, 2014
  •   2.0
    "The extended warranty constraints put considerable stress to a situation that might have been remedied by a better system. Get informed fully before buying an entended warranty."   –   Michael A., TAMPA, FL Jun 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kimberly D., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Jun 21, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Meri N., ANNA MARIA, FL Jun 21, 2014
  •   3.0
    "Had requested to have our windshield squirts, unclogged/replaced and when we were told the car was ready we drove the 1hour and 15 minutes to get there only to find they had not been done."   –   Robert M., BRADENTON, FL Jun 20, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   William H., BROOKSVILLE, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Very good service and explanations to put me at ease."   –   Richard V., Safety Harbor, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Goldie M., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Very flexible, helpful, and all as promised."   –   Amy C., ST PETE, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Barry R., LARGO, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, TAMPA, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Alicia S., PALM HARBOR, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   4.5
    "During my last two weeks to the service department, Austin has made great efforts to work with my work schedule and ensure that I was able to drop off/pick up my vehicle. Living in St. Petersburg, working in Bradenton, and traveling for work can make it very difficult to get to the dealership during normal operating hours."   –   Renee P., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL Jun 15, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I was taken care of on time and in a timely fashion; the wait time was acceptable."   –   Rosemarie G., LECANTO, FL Jun 14, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Ryan spent a lot of time with me trying to stop the noise in the driver's door. I told him the door needed to be tightened, but after the service, I think the noise may be the glass in the door making the noise when the car gets a small, sharp jolt from a pothole, etc. I'm still trying to isolate the problem. Will bring back. I complained about the gaps around the hatch, but I knew nothing could be done to fix the sloppy fit."   –   Thomas M., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Henry B., GAINESVILLE, FL Jun 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Harold T., PORT RICHEY, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Melanie M., DUNEDIN, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Carla J., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 7, 2014
  •   5.0
    "For the first time ever (I've owned MINI's from this dealer since 2005) my car was completely fixed correctly the first time without any excuses. I received a loaner large enough to put my baby's car seat in and no one gave me a hard time that I couldn't pick the car up until 24 hours after the work was done. WAY BETTER customer service than I have ever seen there. The guy who checked me in and gave me the loaner was so nice! I wish I remembered his name but I think it was Joel? He was so personable and helped me move the car seat even though I told him not to. I think he's a great MINI staff."   –   Meghan P., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Mary W., LARGO, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Very pleased with the level of service received at Ferman mini!"   –   MINI Owner, TAMPA, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jeannine W., BRANDONTON, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Miriam M., LAKELAND, FL Jun 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Osvaldo L., TAMPA, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Linda P., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jason L., TIERRA VERDE, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Renee H., SAFETY HARBOR, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Vinay A., SAFETY HARBOR, FL May 31, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Mr. Gianoutsos was a superb Service Advisor. He answered all my questions and even made arrangements for me to meet with and talk directly to the Service Technician, who also answered all my questions. All together, this was an exceptional experience."   –   MINI Owner, ST PETE, FL May 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Audrey L., PALM HARBOR, FL May 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen C., SAINT PETERSBUR, FL May 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Edna K., TAMPA, FL May 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, SPRING HILL, FL May 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Gaynell C., SEMINOLE, FL May 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   David R., SUN CITY CENTER, FL May 24, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Dennis needs to be recognized for his great customer service and personal interaction."   –   Dan F., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL May 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Frank G., TAMPA, FL May 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Eric C., TAMPA, FL May 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tameika R., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Christina D., BRADENTON, FL May 20, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Dan F., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL May 20, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Robert H., DUNEDIN, FL May 20, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Islaylin L., LAND O LAKES, FL May 20, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Austin was great and squeezed me in at the last minute. When I got my car back, it was all nice and clean and free of love bugs!!! Thanks, guys!"   –   John G., CRYSTAL BEACH, FL May 19, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Work was completed sooner than expected; I was just getting settled into your waiting area when I had to pick up my vehicle..."   –   John S., VALRICO, FL May 18, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Debra H., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jennifer H., CLEARWATER, FL May 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Carol T., SEMINOLE, FL May 17, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Polite , exceptional service was given to me"   –   Gary M., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL May 16, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Julie R., PALM HARBOR, FL May 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Molly S., TAMPA, FL May 15, 2014
  •   5.0
    "AWESOME"   –   Kenneth A., TAMPA, FL May 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lindy L., PALM HARBOR, FL May 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ray B., St. Petersburg, FL May 14, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Brand-new building everything was exceptional except for the regular coffee we got used to the espresso coffee machine in the other building"   –   Eric C., DUNEDIN, FL May 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Thomas A., SPRINGHILL, FL May 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Karen F., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL May 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I hit a pothole on a Friday evening after service had closed, but Austin got me in, provide a loaner, and kept me apprised of progress. The pothole destroyed the wheel and tire."   –   Dennis D., HOMOSASSA, FL May 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Becky N., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Dustin R., MULBERRY, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   George P., TARPON SPRINGS, FL May 12, 2014
  •   3.0
      –   Albert D., ORLANDO, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
    "The service advisor was very professional and polite."   –   Eric R., BRADENTON, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Denise G., BRADENTON, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Salvatore A., TRINITY, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Derrinda D., TAMPA, FL May 12, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Arthur B., CLEARWATER, FL May 10, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Judith E., LAKELAND, FL May 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Eileen E., PINELLAS PARK, FL May 9, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Callisa C., BRANDON, FL May 9, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Donald T., LARGO, FL May 9, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Mark P., DUNEDIN, FL May 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Dennis and the crew (Sons of Nuns) are the best"   –   John C., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 5, 2014
  •   3.5
    "Great service, but it seems that I only received half of my stripes. I came in to get my stripes replaced, because they had faded so quickly, but when I arrived I found out that they had only ordered one part of my top stripes, and not all the replacement stripes needed to complete. So it was not completeed and have to come back at a later date."   –   Charles F., TAMPA, FL May 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michael D., CLEARWATER, FL May 4, 2014
  •   4.0
    "My one complaint is that I had asked for the service to look at the right rear fender, because it was popping out. It looked like they could easily pop it back in. They seem to have forgotten about it because nothing was said or done about it. When I got it home, my boyfriend went out and popped it in place, and then it was fine."   –   Barbara L., LARGO, FL May 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Frances C., TAMPA, FL May 3, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Karen L., CRYSTAL RIVER, FL May 3, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Pamela F., PALM HARBOR, FL May 2, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Excellent top notch service !"   –   Marci M., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "very polite great service"   –   Nancy R., TIERRA VERDE, FL Apr 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "One issue I have is that it seems that each time I schedule service, I am offered a sales consultation, which states that my equity would allow me to purchase a new mini with no money down and a lower payment. I believe that they assume that because I have a 2010, I have owned it since new. However, if they did their homework, they would find that I have only owned the vehicle for two years. No big deal, but a bit of a waste of time."   –   Doreen W., SEMINOLE, FL Apr 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lee C., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 29, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Karen M., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Karla C., PALM HARBOR, FL Apr 26, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Jane J., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL Apr 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Laura H., DUNEDIN, FL Apr 26, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Hilmer B., CLEARWATER BEACH, FL Apr 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jorge L., HAINES CITY, FL Apr 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Mary S., TREASURE IS, FL Apr 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, SAFETY HARBOR, FL Apr 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Bobbi C., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Daria C., DUNEDIN, FL Apr 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Anna W., TAMPA, FL Apr 22, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Stevie M., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Gordon B., DUNEDIN, FL Apr 21, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Great dealership"   –   Royston S., BROOKSVILLE, FL Apr 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   William S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jennifer H., WINTER HAVEN, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Rosemary K., SAINT PETERSBUR, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Chelsea S., DUNEDIN, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   MINI Owner, CLEARWATER BEACH, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Marjorie P., PINELLAS PARK, FL Apr 16, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Chris L., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Apr 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Thomas E., LARGO, FL Apr 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Alicia S., PALM HARBOR, FL Apr 12, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Sylvia T., MORRISTON, FL Apr 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Craig J., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Daniel F., LARGO, FL Apr 10, 2014
  •   2.5
    "Communication was very difficult--I was transferred, lost, disconnected; sent to wrong areas--every time I called in for this particular service issue--at least 6 calls made over 2 days--only getting there in person and being helped by the other service advisor (I arrived after the one 'assigned' went home)did the experience start to resemble the type of service I was used to. I wondered if the nice treatment left after the warranty expired...seriously, it was the calls trying to reach the service advisor that had the most trouble, but even the initial advisor seemed overly busy or overworked. I am not trying to cause undue trouble for anyone at the site, but it was so far from what I experienced in the past; maybe because my last visits were when the mini folks were sharing space with BMW things stepped up some, and now that the 2 are separated it is not quite the same. It is such a horrid drive to Ferman, and certainly not worth it in terms of this past experience."   –   Janice C D., GULFPORT, FL Apr 9, 2014