MOTORERS' OPINIONS

What Does Our Rating Mean?

It's an honest and unedited measure of how well we're doing, according to actual customers who've done business with us in the past few months.

Our dealership's rating is based on information collected from our customer satisfaction surveys conducted by MINI USA for new car sales and service transactions over the last 90 days, by an independent, third-party company. Neither MINI USA nor any MINI Dealers can alter the ratings or comments.

Click here for more information.

Sales Rating 4.9
  •   5.0
      –   Mark P., TREASURE ISLAND, FL Aug 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Howard W., SARASOTA, FL Aug 20, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Matt Cerro is an excellent member of your staff. I appreciated his style and communication throughout the entire process."   –   Clarissa S., LARGO, FL Aug 18, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jack Rowland is extremely knowledgeable and responsive"   –   Steven P., PALM HARBOR, FL Aug 18, 2014
  •   5.0
    "We had a MINI hardtop and loved it - it was fun! But we really needed something a bit more practical and traded our little MINI in for the 4 door Countryman. We actually love the way this car handles and the roominess is awesome. We love it!!!"   –   William M., CLEARWATER, FL Aug 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Teresa M., WESLEY CHAPEL, FL Aug 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jana G., APOLLO BEACH, FL Aug 17, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Everyday driver by my wife. Really happy with her 1st Mini. She is too nice to say that she is a bit disappointed with this one as it does not have the features that she required and was lead to believe were on the car.It is a rotten shame as she was looking forward to a good experience."   –   Phillip S., Hiawassee, Ga Aug 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Thomas H., CLEARWATER, FL Aug 14, 2014
  •   5.0
    "WOW! What a fun experience! 2 Mini Coopers in one month!"   –   Kristen A., PORT CHARLOTTE, FL Aug 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kathy B., LAKE WALES, FL Aug 11, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Mini has always been a class Act. That's why I'm staying with Mini.Thank You."   –   Daymon S., SAINT PETERSBUR, FL Aug 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michelle A., PINELLAS PARK, FL Aug 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Hugh Y., CLEARWATER, FL Aug 10, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Sal Calicchio was very helpful and friendly through the entire process. Because of Sal's professionalism and friendly nature the process of buying my new Mini was made even better."   –   Robert H., CLEARWATER, FL Aug 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Megan P., PARRISH, FL Aug 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Carol P., ST PETERSBURG, FL Aug 5, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Gary Mack is a great advisor."   –   Vincent G., SPRING HILL, FL Aug 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michael S., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 30, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Richard L., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 28, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Great people-- a great experience."   –   Donald C., VALRICO, FL Jul 28, 2014
  •   5.0
    "This is the second Mini we purchased from Bob Annis and Ferman. We will gladly come back."   –   Donna B., PALM HARBOR, FL Jul 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Donna S., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 23, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Michael F., SARASOTA, FL Jul 23, 2014
  •   5.0
    "The BEST car buying experience EVER!!! And evidently from conversations we had with TWO other customers while at the dealership who were also purchasing vehicles on the day we purchased my MINI - customers who previously purchased from Ferman MINI in the past and were returning to purchase another, this customer satisfaction is pretty much normal operating procedures! Very professional throughout the entire sales process and just left feeling so great about the car, the deal, the customer care, and the entire car buying process! So, Thank you!!"   –   Michelle S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 22, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jack Rowland made my first new car purchasing experience exciting and fun!"   –   Courtney P., PORT CHARLOTTE, FL Jul 22, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Manhole was well informed and facilitated every aspect of the purchase"   –   Alberto D., PALM HARBOR, FL Jul 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Peggy D., SAFETY HARBOR, FL Jul 20, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Mashelle C., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Frank G., TAMPA, FL Jul 16, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jenny was very helpful and a pleasure to have as our salesperson. No stress at all. We would send friends and family to her and to Ferman."   –   Rudolph C., PUNTA GORDA, FL Jul 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Russell H., HUDSON, FL Jul 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Terence H., TAMPA, FL Jul 13, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Joseph C., HERNANDO, FL Jul 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Cathleen S., BRADENTON, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Erwin I., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Mary H., OCALA, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Elsbeth P., TALLAHASSEE, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Susan S., TAMPA, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   William E., Safety Harbor, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   0.5
    "I purchased my car, they owed me the stripes.. I came in on Tuesday to collect the stripes and they sent me away in a loaner car as it was taking longer than expected. I receive a phone call today to say my hood was damages and they ordered one and now are painting and replacing... I just returned from a massive event that I ran and was exhausted, after thinking about the way it was handled,... I am not comfortable at all with the process and am within the 14 day and I want to return my purchase... How do I know the car was not in an accident? The car was hidden from me and I do not have any comfort in doing business this way... I purchased a new car, I want a new car. I have only drives the car for 2 days and now parts are being re"   –   Bonnie S., TAMPA, FL Jul 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Julie G., PINELLAS PARK, FL Jun 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Cynthia B., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 30, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Joseph B., TAMPA, FL Jun 29, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Bob and Kyle did a great job as usual to win our business and sell us our second Mini! Bob was very knowledgable and couldn't have asked for a better salesman."   –   Joey E., LAND O LAKES, FL Jun 22, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Worked with Matt. He was fantastic to work with. Knowledgeable and courteous"   –   Gregory H., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
    "This is my first time at a Mini dealer. So far I am very pleased."   –   Robert R., LECANTO, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Patrick M., TAMPA, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Deborah F., ORLANDO, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Lindy K., SAVANNAH, GA Jun 14, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Thanks Jack and Ryan you truly did an exceptional job."   –   Joy B., TAMPA, FL Jun 13, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jenny was fantastic!"   –   Brent Y., TAMPA, FL Jun 9, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Jack Rowland was great. He took his time explaining everything about the Mini Cooper S Convertible to me. His enthusiasm about the Mini was contagious. He also fed my boys pizza, which was great since we had a 2 hour drive back to Longwood. I felt very comfortable with Jack."   –   G Marie F., LONGWOOD, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "jack made the whole experience a good one, no, a great one!"   –   William H., BROOKSVILLE, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Awesome experience overall. Everyone was professional and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied and our needs were met."   –   MINI Owner, PALM HARBOR, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Awesome new car buying experience"   –   Scott S., OCOEE, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen S., TAMPA, FL Jun 7, 2014
  •   2.5
      –   Beverly S., HOLMES BEACH, FL Jun 7, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Second car from Gary Mack. He is great to work with."   –   Craig B., TAMPA, FL Jun 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Thomas L., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 3, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michael R., PALM HARBOR, FL Jun 3, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I'm not easy to please but Matt made me happy. I have the Mini just the way I wanted it down to the racing stripe. Thankyou Matt"   –   Vivian P., SAFETY HARBOR, FL May 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Tanya R., ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL May 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Victoria B., ST PETERSBURG, FL May 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sherry F., PALM HARBOR, FL May 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Stephanie S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 16, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Randolph F., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Susan A., TRINITY, FL Apr 14, 2014
Service Rating 4.8
  •   5.0
      –   Jonathan M., PALM HARBOR, FL Aug 25, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Price changed on the car pickup and delivery since I bought my car so that was a little disappointing to find out about at my first annual service. The service worked great through. Maybe my misunderstanding but I thought that when they said they would clean my car with the first annual service that it would be detailed inside too but all that was done was the driver and passenger floors vacuumed. The rest of the car wasn't vacuumed and none of the inside was wiped down. Had I known that I would have probably would have asked for the cost to have the car done."   –   Deborah K., ST PETERSBURG, FL Aug 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Janeanne M., BARTOW, FL Aug 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kathleen G., St Petersburg, Fl Aug 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Joshua B., PALM HARBOR, FL Aug 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Robert L., TAMPA, FL Aug 24, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Awesome service, will never go anywhere else"   –   Christopher A., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL Aug 23, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Erica O., TAMPA, FL Aug 23, 2014
  •   4.0
    "When I dropped off my car, it had approximately 50 or 60 miles left in the gas tank but when I picked it up, IT WAS TOTALLY EMPTY. Although it would've been nice, I certainly don't expect you to fill my tank but would a gallon or 2 kill you? At the very least, SOMEONE SHOULD'VE SAID YOU ARE OUT OF GAS! I MEAN TOTALLY EMPTY! DON'T EVEN THINK OF GOING ANYWHERE BUT A GAS STATION... IMMEDIATELY!"   –   Edward K., TAMPA, FL Aug 21, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Kathleen M., DUNEDIN, FL Aug 20, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Phillip P., DUNEDIN, FL Aug 19, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Service advisors are great"   –   Cythia A., SEMINOLE, FL Aug 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kenneth M., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Aug 17, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   MINI Owner, SAINT PETERSBURG, FL Aug 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Natalie W., TAMPA, FL Aug 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Charles D., PALM HARBOR, FL Aug 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Salvatore A., TRINITY, FL Aug 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Joanne H., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Aug 11, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Matthew Cerro was a great salesman. He didn't pressure us and was honest about everything."   –   Theodore A., MELBOURNE, FL Aug 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   James S., SEMINOLE, FL Aug 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ray S., DUNEDIN, FL Aug 10, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   William S., PALM HARBOR, FL Aug 9, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Christina D., BRADENTON, FL Aug 8, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Absolutely fabulous service every time I go!!"   –   Callisa C., BRANDON, FL Aug 5, 2014
  •   5.0
    "They were awesome!!!!"   –   Denise G., BRADENTON, FL Aug 4, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Dave S., Tampa, FL Aug 4, 2014
  •   4.0
    "The team there is always very nice and accommodating."   –   Cherie M., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL Aug 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, TARPON SPRINGS, FL Aug 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jerald S., WAUCHULA, FL Jul 30, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Harvey picked up our mini's. He was professional, and a gentlemen. A real professional!"   –   Jeffrey S., SARASOTA, FL Jul 28, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Harvey picked up and returned our Mini's. He was prompt, attentive and a gentleman. The company is lucky to have him!"   –   Jeffrey S., SARASOTA, FL Jul 28, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Apiwat S., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 28, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   William W M., MADEIRA BEACH, FL Jul 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Barbara E., PALM HARBOR, FL Jul 27, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Timely and informative. I was very happy with the whole experience."   –   Barry R., DUNEDIN, FL Jul 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Bobbi C., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 23, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Stephen M., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Jul 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Ty P., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 22, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Michelle S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Arthur M., UNIVERSITY PARK, FL Jul 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   James B., TAMPA, FL Jul 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, TEMPLE TER, FL Jul 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, OLDSMAR, FL Jul 19, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Keith D., MIAMI, FL Jul 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen C., CLEARWATER, FL Jul 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sandra S., BELLEAIR BLUFFS, FL Jul 15, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Richard F., SARASOTA, FL Jul 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Joe L., BRADENTON, FL Jul 13, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   MINI Owner, LAKEWOOD RANCH, FL Jul 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Leland B., LARGO, FL Jul 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Stephen R., TAMPA, FL Jul 11, 2014
  •   4.5
    "Just in for oil change and first checkup."   –   Michael J., SEMINOLE, FL Jul 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Allyn C., CRYSTAL BEACH, FL Jul 10, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Aldo D., TAMPA, FL Jul 9, 2014
  •   4.5
    "I was completely satisfied with your "service" and have no complaints whatsoever. The reason that my rating is 4.5 stars or 9 is that I feel that there will always be room for improvement."   –   Keith E., SARASOTA, FL Jul 9, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Anprella H., PALMETTO, FL Jul 7, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Heather G., Tampa, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jane J., NEW PORT RICHEY, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Marline W., TRINITY, FL Jul 5, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Leeann S., LARGO, FL Jul 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Leroy M., TAMPA, FL Jul 4, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Sandra W., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jul 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Matthew M., PARRISH, FL Jun 30, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Edward S., BRANDON, FL Jun 27, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Nancy L., TAMPA, FL Jun 27, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Victoria B., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 26, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Katherine S., BELLEAIR, FL Jun 25, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   John C., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 25, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Teresa C., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 24, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Diane J., MADEIRA BEACH, FL Jun 24, 2014
  •   2.0
    "The extended warranty constraints put considerable stress to a situation that might have been remedied by a better system. Get informed fully before buying an entended warranty."   –   Michael A., TAMPA, FL Jun 21, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kimberly D., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Jun 21, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Meri N., ANNA MARIA, FL Jun 21, 2014
  •   3.0
    "Had requested to have our windshield squirts, unclogged/replaced and when we were told the car was ready we drove the 1hour and 15 minutes to get there only to find they had not been done."   –   Robert M., BRADENTON, FL Jun 20, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   William H., BROOKSVILLE, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Very good service and explanations to put me at ease."   –   Richard V., Safety Harbor, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Goldie M., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Very flexible, helpful, and all as promised."   –   Amy C., ST PETE, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Barry R., LARGO, FL Jun 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   MINI Owner, TAMPA, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Alicia S., PALM HARBOR, FL Jun 17, 2014
  •   4.5
    "During my last two weeks to the service department, Austin has made great efforts to work with my work schedule and ensure that I was able to drop off/pick up my vehicle. Living in St. Petersburg, working in Bradenton, and traveling for work can make it very difficult to get to the dealership during normal operating hours."   –   Renee P., SAINT PETERSBURG, FL Jun 15, 2014
  •   5.0
    "I was taken care of on time and in a timely fashion; the wait time was acceptable."   –   Rosemarie G., LECANTO, FL Jun 14, 2014
  •   4.0
    "Ryan spent a lot of time with me trying to stop the noise in the driver's door. I told him the door needed to be tightened, but after the service, I think the noise may be the glass in the door making the noise when the car gets a small, sharp jolt from a pothole, etc. I'm still trying to isolate the problem. Will bring back. I complained about the gaps around the hatch, but I knew nothing could be done to fix the sloppy fit."   –   Thomas M., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 14, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Henry B., GAINESVILLE, FL Jun 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Harold T., PORT RICHEY, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Melanie M., DUNEDIN, FL Jun 8, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Carla J., ST PETERSBURG, FL Jun 7, 2014
  •   5.0
    "For the first time ever (I've owned MINI's from this dealer since 2005) my car was completely fixed correctly the first time without any excuses. I received a loaner large enough to put my baby's car seat in and no one gave me a hard time that I couldn't pick the car up until 24 hours after the work was done. WAY BETTER customer service than I have ever seen there. The guy who checked me in and gave me the loaner was so nice! I wish I remembered his name but I think it was Joel? He was so personable and helped me move the car seat even though I told him not to. I think he's a great MINI staff."   –   Meghan P., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Mary W., LARGO, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Very pleased with the level of service received at Ferman mini!"   –   MINI Owner, TAMPA, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jeannine W., BRANDONTON, FL Jun 5, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Miriam M., LAKELAND, FL Jun 2, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Osvaldo L., TAMPA, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Linda P., CLEARWATER, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jason L., TIERRA VERDE, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Renee H., SAFETY HARBOR, FL Jun 1, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Vinay A., SAFETY HARBOR, FL May 31, 2014
  •   5.0
    "Mr. Gianoutsos was a superb Service Advisor. He answered all my questions and even made arrangements for me to meet with and talk directly to the Service Technician, who also answered all my questions. All together, this was an exceptional experience."   –   MINI Owner, ST PETE, FL May 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Audrey L., PALM HARBOR, FL May 29, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Kristen C., SAINT PETERSBUR, FL May 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Edna K., TAMPA, FL May 28, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   William S., ST PETERSBURG, FL Apr 18, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Jennifer H., WINTER HAVEN, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Rosemary K., SAINT PETERSBUR, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   4.0
      –   Chelsea S., DUNEDIN, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   3.5
      –   MINI Owner, CLEARWATER BEACH, FL Apr 17, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Marjorie P., PINELLAS PARK, FL Apr 16, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Chris L., TARPON SPRINGS, FL Apr 16, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Thomas E., LARGO, FL Apr 13, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Alicia S., PALM HARBOR, FL Apr 12, 2014
  •   4.5
      –   Sylvia T., MORRISTON, FL Apr 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Craig J., CLEARWATER, FL Apr 11, 2014
  •   5.0
      –   Daniel F., LARGO, FL Apr 10, 2014
  •   2.5
    "Communication was very difficult--I was transferred, lost, disconnected; sent to wrong areas--every time I called in for this particular service issue--at least 6 calls made over 2 days--only getting there in person and being helped by the other service advisor (I arrived after the one 'assigned' went home)did the experience start to resemble the type of service I was used to. I wondered if the nice treatment left after the warranty expired...seriously, it was the calls trying to reach the service advisor that had the most trouble, but even the initial advisor seemed overly busy or overworked. I am not trying to cause undue trouble for anyone at the site, but it was so far from what I experienced in the past; maybe because my last visits were when the mini folks were sharing space with BMW things stepped up some, and now that the 2 are separated it is not quite the same. It is such a horrid drive to Ferman, and certainly not worth it in terms of this past experience."   –   Janice C D., GULFPORT, FL Apr 9, 2014